Welcome College Bus

University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad Courses


University of Agricultural Sciences (UAS Dharwad) was established in 1986. The University spreads over a campus size of 5,427 acres. University of Agricultural Sciences Dharwad has a total faculty size of 5 members and 169 students. The university has 5 colleges, 27 Research Stations, 6 Agriculture Extension Education Centers, 6 Krishi Vigyan Kendra and ATIC. Bagalkot, Belgaum, Bijapur, Dharwad, Gagad, Haveri, and Uttar Kannada are the seven districts where UAS Dharwad has its jurisdiction. UAS Dharwad is recognised by the UGC. The university offers a total of 54 courses. It has a variety of collaborations with national and international universities. University of Agricultural Sciences Dharwad offers a wide range of facilities and infrastructure to its students. The university also offers scholarships and placement opportunities to all the eligible students.

University of Agricultural Sciences (UAS), Dharwad is a premier institute of Agricultural Science, was established in 1986 under section 3 of the Karnataka Universities of Agricultural Sciences Act, 1963. It began College of Agriculture in 1947 at Dharwad. The university aims to provide for undergraduates and postgraduate instructions in agriculture and other allied branches of learning.

  • Located at Krishi Nagar, Dharwad, Karnataka
  • UAS is recognized by UGC and Govt. of Karnataka
  • The University has 5 Colleges, 30 Research Stations, 6 Extension Education Units, 5 Krishi Vigyan Kendras and ATIC.


The research programmes of the University are of three kinds viz., basic, applied and strategic oriented towards solving location specific and farmer-centric problems.

  • The University has so far released 169 varieties / hybrids of different crops including cereals, oilseeds, pulses, commercial crops, fodder crops, horticulture and plantation crops
  • In addition, 261 Crop Protection Technologies and 278 Crop Production technologies have also been recommended
  • The research needs of the farmers are catered through 30 Agricultural Research Stations spread across diverse agro-ecosystems, 26 AICRPs and 214 externally funded ad-hoc projects


  • Received National Productivity Council Award in 1986
  • Received Sardar Patel Outstanding Institution Award in 2000
  • Received Indira Gandhi NSS Award in 2001


B.Sc.(Hons.) Agriculture

B. Tech. Food Technology

B.Sc.(Hons.) Home Science

B.Sc.(Hons.) Forestry

B. Sc. (Ag) Entomology & Agricultural Zoology

S.No. Degree Programme
1 Agriculture
2 Horticulture
3 Fisheries Science
4 Agricultural Engineering
5 Forestry
6 Dairy Technology
7 Food Technology
8 Biotechnology
9 Community Science
10 Sericulture
11 Veterinary Science
12 Food Nutrition & Dietetics

ADDRESS : Dharwad, Karnataka.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top